News: The Jackets “Misery of Man” Single and Feb/March Tour Dates

December 2022 saw the announcement of Wild Noise Records and its debut vinyl release from The Jackets with the single "Pie In The Sky."

December 2022 saw the announcement of Wild Noise Records and its debut vinyl release from The Jackets with the single “Pie In The Sky.” Today, the single’s B-side “Misery of Man” is premiering via Vive Le Rock in addition to a slew of European tour dates beginning this month. 

Hear The Jackets “Misery of Man” through Vive Le Rock

Chris Rosales explains the context behind the songwriting. Misery of Man” is a song about humans’ strongest feelings and how overwhelming they can be for good or evil. Pain, fear, love, hate; these emotions can guide us into strange and sometimes perilous directions. This is Man’s misery – our misery and dealing with these emotions can seldom be simple. (Chris Rosales – 2023)

Pie In The Sky/”Misery of Man” is The Jacket’s follow-up to their acclaimed Queen Of The Pill album and one of two confirmed 7″ releases for 2023. A cross-continental production, the band entered Shirt-Off Studio in Bern with Sebastian Zwahlen to helm the recording process and enlisting notable Detroit producer Jim Diamond to handle the mixing and mastering process. The artwork is the creation of the Bucharest-based animator Andy “Sinboy” Luke. 

Since Queen of the Pill‘s release, The Jackets have maintained momentum through tours across the European Union, United Kingdom, United States, Canada, and Mexico. No strangers to the European festival circuit as well, crowds that have witnessed the band’s aerodynamic and raucous live spectacle include Funtastic Dracula (ES), Cosmic Trip (FR), Purple Weekend (ES), Festival Beat (IT), EuroYeyé (ES), and Hipsville A Go Go (UK).

“Pie In The Sky” is available digitally through all digital service providers and will be released on vinyl in March 2023 via Wild Noise Records. Pre-orders are available here

The Jackets Upcoming Tour Dates

  • February 9th: Blah Blah (Turin, IT)
  • February 10th: Cloud 9 Weekender (Rimini, IT)
  • February 11th: Joshua Blues (Como, IT)
  • March 1st: Rössli (Bern, CH) w/Nestter Donuts + DJ Bone
  • March 2nd: Schüür (Lucerne, CH) w/Nestter Donuts + DJ Bone
  • March 3rd: Cafe Mokka (Thun, CH) w/Nestter Donuts + DJ Bone
  • March 4th: Amboss Rampe (Zürich, CH) w/Nestter Donuts + DJ Bone
  • March 30th: Irrsinn Bar (Basel, CH) 
  • March 31st: Gaswerk (Winterthur, CH)
  • April 14th: Wild Weekend (Mallorca, ES) w/Reverend Beat-Man, Holly Golightly, The Sex Organs, The Brood, The Stompin’ Riffraff, and more.
Don't Text Back

Don’t Text Back! Screening at Fantasia Digital Festival 2020

Don’t Text Back will be presented with the feature film Bleed With Me (d. Amelia Moses) as part of the Underground section, which was also produced by Mariel Sharp and features special FX by Kaye Adelaide. 
Ed Sum
Technophile, Pop Culture Addict, Lover of Egyptian Antiquity and Paranormal Enthusiast

Topaz skatepark

The Topaz skatepark is a 3,000 square metre all-wheels skatepark with a 6,000 square metre bike park/pump-track. The opening day was on August 20th, 2022
Ira Hunter
Creator, Editor in Chief, Writer