Contact Absolute Underground

Published by Ira Hunter

Snail mail to
Absolute Underground
PO Box 48076, Victoria, BC V8Z 7H5

ABSOLUTE UNDERGROUND MAGAZINE is published six times a year (or a close proximity) by Hidden Forces Publishing.
No part of this publication may be reproduced without the written consent of the publisher.
Editorial contributions are more than welcome, only if they are being offered exclusively to ABSOLUTE UNDERGROUND MAGAZINE.
The publisher assumes no responsibility for the return or safety of contributed materials and therefore will not be held responsible.
All opinions or statements expressed are not necessarily those of the publisher or staff.
ABSOLUTE UNDERGROUND MAGAZINE is distributed throughout Vancouver Island, the Lower Mainland, Alberta, Toronto and Seattle.
The reader must understand that all information given is from many various sources, therefore ABSOLUTE UNDERGROUND MAGAZINE cannot be held responsible for any accuracy, completeness or legalities.

If you would like to submit a story to Absolute Underground please use this form to reach out.


Thanks for supporting the Underground!

If you would like Absolute Underground distributed at your business or you are interested in advertising with us please use this form to reach out.

Our Staff

Editor-In-Chief – Ira Hunter
Art Director – Chad Persley
Sound Engineer- Willy Jak
Music Editor – Willow Gamberg
Ad Design – Mark Pye, Amanda Lawrence,
John Warnock, Clayton Hall, Jake Warren,
Photo Collages / DNR Bookshelf – Demonika
Office Manager – Dan Johannessen
Web Masters – John Warnock, Danny Deane
COVER ART – Sun Khamunaki
Logo Design – Dirty Donny

Writers –
Ira Hunter, Willow Gamberg, Dan Potter, Ed Sum, Vince D’Amato, Chuck Andrews, Jason Flower, Julia Veintrop, Dustin Jak, Clark Mantei, Jason Lamb, Erik Lindholm, Jon Asher, Grayson Caligari, Claude Montreuil, Billy Hopeless, Michael Cushing, Demonika, Ryan Dyer, Dustin Wiebe, John Carlow, Doug Smart, Roger the Shrubber, Brydon Parker, Ty Stranglehold, Steve Earles, Nate Trash, Aeryn Shrapnel,

Photographers – Colin Smith, Scott Fraser, John Carlow Finding Charlotte Photography, David Jacklin, Crazy Robdog, Ira Hunter, Zenon Kai, Brydon Parker, Shimona Henry, Danika Zandboer, Jason Cook, Peder Bergstrand, Ryan Dyer, Amanda Lawrence, Bev Davies, Don Denton

Comic Artists – Danziggy by Gareth Gaudin
Coffeetration by Dick Kaupf
Additional Art: Robin Thompson, Randy Chaos, Ricky Jak,
Crossword – Paul Gott
Transcription – Erik Lindholm, Amanda Lawrence, Jared
Amos, Tara Zamalynski, Stevinator, Trevor Lawrence Reid

Distribution –
Vancouver – AJ Carter Springett, Amber Lamoureux, Leif Brooke, Jesse Brint, Manly Mark, Stiff Josh
Whistler – Sarah Lee Clark, Brydon Parker, Black Ohm Robin
Victoria/Vancouver Island – Robdog, Clark Mantei, my Mom, Hippy Dave, Champs of Hell Dan, Jeff Martin, Carrie Carebear, Ted Barsby, Kevin Close, Brydon Parker, John Warnock, Erik Lindholm, Danny Van Netten, Alayna Briemon
Kelowna – Joel Sellen
Kamloops – Landon Muzio
Vernon – Collectors Direct
Calgary – Chad Persley
Edmonton – Rich Bastard
Lethbridge/Medicine Hat – Jeff VandenElzen
Winnipeg – Jamie Vertigo, Wild Planet
Saskatoon – Keith Corbett, Wes Funk
Hamilton – Trevor Ziebarth
Toronto – Andrew MacDonald Stewart, Eric Coucke,
Montreal – Jon Asher, Shawn Central