Absolute Underground TV

Switch to desktop Register Login

Icelandic sludge crew HORRIBLE YOUTH partnered with METAL INJECTION yesterday to stream their debut album WOUNDS BLEED. The new record is available on Bandcamp and Spotify.

This country produced some amazing artists over the years, and it seems the fountain of inspiration never dries up in the small, northern nation. Enter Horrible Youth, a five-piece sludge and grunge band that sprang to life in Oslo in 2016 and quietly recorded their stunning debut, Wounds Bleed. The band is now based in Reykjavik and are proud to announce their signing with Artoffact Records

The band comprises scene notables Ágúst Bent Jensson on vocals, Magnús Leifur Sveinsson on synths, Frosti Gringo on drums, Hálfdán Árnason on Bass and Moog, and Helgi Rúnar Gunnarsson handling guitar. The five members have a storied history in the Reykjavik scene, including membership in bands as diverse as Úlpa, Legend, Benny Crespos Gang, Kul and many others.

Copyright Absolute Underground 2011/2012. All rights reserved.

Top Desktop version